MPYC Burgee

Founded in 1953 as a not-for-profit organization, the Monterey Peninsula Yacht Club is a yachting and social club comprised of over 400 adult and junior members who have an interest in sharing boating, sailing, yacht racing and social activities. Club membership is not limited to boat owners.

Our Mission: MPYC connects our members and guests to the boundless recreational opportunities, and proper stewardship of the Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean.

Our Vision: The Monterey Peninsula Yacht Club actively engages in Corinthian sailing competitions, recreational boating and cruising, development of the next generation of boaters, camaraderie, friendship and community involvement, leadership and embodiment of sustainable maritime ecological practices.


2012 (Not Awarded)
2011 Cobi Allen
2010 Domenic Bove
2009 Jacob Paoletti
2008 Ashley Hobson
2007 Keely Scates
2006 Brian Hoover
2005 Cole Davis
2004 Greg Greenlee
2003 Luce Sahali
2002 Nick Ward
2001 Lauren Hobson
2000 Chris Ward
1999 Chris Ward
1998 Chris Ward
1997 RJ Ward
1996 Carrick Pierce
1995 Carrick Pierce
1994 Sharon Denning
1993 (not awarded)
1992 Patrick Whitmarsh
1991 Annelise Moore